MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUAHAN 2005 (FIRST) REGULAR SESSION

Executive Committee Resolution No.Introduced by:

Ray Tenorio

L.F. Kasperbauer

A. Palacios

Relative to commending and congratulating Mr. Bradley Hokanson for being awarded the 2005 Guam Police Department "Civilian of the Year."

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF I MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

WHEREAS, Mr. Bradley Hokanson is a proud Veteran having served twenty years as a member of the United States Coast Guard; and

WHEREAS, in October of 1990, Mr. Bradley Hokanson was designated Boating Law Administrator of Guam; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Bradley Hokanson joined the Guam Police Department in August of 1990 in order to continue service to the community; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Bradley Hokanson graduated in May of 1991 from the 31st Police Academy Cycle and was immediately assigned to the Guam Police Department's Marine Patrol section; and

WHEREAS, in October of 1991 Mr. Bradley Hokanson was transferred to the Special Programs Section of the Guam Police Department; and

WHEREAS, on April 27, 1992 Mr. Bradley Hokanson was converted to the position of Program Coordinator III; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Bradley Hokanson was promoted to Program Coordinator IV in 1998; and

٠,

WHEREAS, Mr. Bradley Hokanson is currently the Officer-in-Charge of the Special Programs Section;

WHEREAS, Mr. Bradley Hokanson through dedication and commitment continues to display his devotion for the Guam Police Department; and now therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Executive Committee of *I Mina Bente Ocho Na Liheslaturan Guåhan*, does hereby, on behalf of the people of Guam, commend and congratulate Mr. Bradley Hokanson for being selected "Civilian of the Year," bestowed upon him on May 19th, 2005; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Speaker certify, and the Secretary of the Legislature attests to, the adoption hereof and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Mr. Bradley Hokanson, and to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, *I Maga'lahen Guåhan*.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED ON THE 9th DAY OF MAY 2005.

Chairman, Executive Committee

MARK FORBES EDWARD J.B. CALVO
Speaker and Senator and

Secretary of the Legislature

		:	